Posted in Quotes & Poems

I weep

I look out into the broad streets,

I see the sorry grief.

The crying child in torn uniform,

The student and job seeker walking in sad unison.

The frustrated traffic warden barking orders,

Taxis, motor bikes and car owners shouting at each other.

I can’t help the tear drop rolling down my face.

 

I look at our politicians fighting each other on the TV,

Students being chased home from school by their VC.

The president sick and unable to rule,

Law makers to busy looting to bother about you.

Rights forgotten, suffering begotten, violence unending,

Oh Lord how do we mend this?

I can’t help the tear drop rolling down my face.

 

I weep for those who are overlooked for jobs because they have no connections,

I weep for youths who resort to theft, kidnapping and drugs because they feel they “are not good enough”.

I weep for the downfall of the economy and our lack of effort to make it better.

I weep for my country to whom much was bestowed.

– Anonymous

Author:

Funny and blunt. An Engineer. A Writer . . . with a tad bit of sarcasm.

2 thoughts on “I weep

What do you think???

